Skatebot!

Okay. Finally, I can show this to you. I’ve been working on a super seekrit new awesome project of awesomeness with Mr. Shai Dahan at Abztract.com. Well, okay, it’s not really a secret as much as something I had to wait to post about until it was done, but it is awesome. Shai had the great idea to get independent artists to put their art on skateboards. Some folks use these boards as art, some slap wheels on and put that art in motion. Whatever becomes of it, I have to say, I’m proud of my very first skateboard designed for Abztract. And because I have to make all my creations have some silly ‘bot name, I figured I’d call these Skatebots for the purposes of posts on my little blog, anyway. We’ll see how this first piece does and if all goes well there will be more in the future. I hope it goes well! My kids think it’s beyond cool that I designed a skateboard. And of course Ezekiel wants one. Heck. so do I! But I’ve got a few other projects to get to first. Stay tuned because yet another new project is in the works, and this one is not a ‘bot at all. What could it be?!? Stay tuned and find out soon!
DSC02233

DSC02235

~ by element42 on August 21, 2009.

3 Responses to “Skatebot!”

  1. Looks fantastic. Happy to have you on our roster.

    – Shai @ Abztract.com

  2. That is some nice work! And a pretty kick-ass kitchen in the background, too.

Leave a Reply

 
