introducing finger puppet portraits

Another new series. This one I call finger puppet portraits. I bought a bunch of finger puppets that I used as models for these. You can see a picture of me making one (my wife snuck up on me and took these without me realizing it). I have several so I’ll just post ’em a few at a time. Chalk, paint pens and pencil on a canvas of either black photo mounting paper or clear plastic (the cover that came in the frames to protect whatever picture you put in the frame) painted with chalkboard paint, framed in a wooden picture frame.

hard at work in my "studio" a.k.a. kitchen table

hard at work in my "studio" a.k.a. kitchen table

Bears

Bears

Crab

Crab

Duck and Frog

Duck and Frog

Duck and Parrot

Duck and Parrot

Elephant

Elephant

~ by element42 on August 3, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
