a brief reappearance?

Well look what the cat dragged in, eh? Okay. I started a new full time office job and it abruptly ended the Lunchbots series. I figured I’d eventually get back to it once I got used to the new schedule. So far, no dice. I started a new health regimen which means mostly, when I’m not working or working out, I’m sleeping (or watching DVDs… or eating… okay but that’s about it.) So I had a meeting today where I didn’t have to take notes and instead, I doodled. Here’s what I came up with. We’ll see if I can manage to carve out time and energy to start up the Lunchbots again, or maybe just do more doodles.

doodlebots-sm040309

~ by element42 on April 4, 2009.

4 Responses to “a brief reappearance?”

  1. Bot Guy,

    Found your work thru several web links and I am seriously digging it.  I am
    really interested in your lunchbot series.  I am a father of 3 young boys
    ages 30 months to 8 years old.  When I use to make their lunches everyday I
    would doodle artwork usually around a letter in their name.  Anyway I was
    wondering if the artwork is available for sale and how to acquire it.  I
    really like the Indiana Jones piece a lot.  Please let me know how to
    proceed with my interest.

    • Thanks for your comment. I just now got around to checking my comments so, sorry for the delay. Anyway you’ve emailed me directly so we can take it from there. Thanks again!

  2. I LOVE your stuff, especially the Taekwondonut. Can I buy that lunch bag? I’m also glad to hear that you are doing so well with your clickthrough revenue.

Leave a Reply

 
