lunchbots: robostachian and crazyheart

I’ve been meaning to make a robot with a mustache ever since Christmas when I made a Santabot for my brother and sister-in-law’s wrapping paper and felt like a bearded bot was a great idea, and more ‘bots with facial hair should happen. Everyone’s running a bit late this morning so I just had time for super quick doodles using a standard ballpoint pen. I think Robostachian is a great name for a robot with a mustache. A few days ago Ezekiel asked me, “Next time can you draw a robot that’s alive?” I asked how he suggested I go about doing that and he said, “I don’t know.” Crazyheart, below next to Robostachian, is my attempt at a robot that’s alive. Being a machine with a heart and aliveness (which I took to mean consciosness) is a bit of a conflict, and so his heart is kind of making him a little wacky and interfering with his programming. Hence, Crazyheart. Meep, zorp.
robostachian-crazyheart

~ by element42 on January 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
