Sandy the Sandwich Blockbot

I have been posting my art at eatsleepdraw.com for a while now, and Lee who is the guy behind eatsleepdraw.com wrote me and asked how he could get a Blockbot. I told him to donate whatever he wanted to my PayPal and give me his address, and asked what he wanted. He said I could pick, or he’d like a Stormtrooper, or maybe I could try making his site’s mascot, Sandy the Sandwich, into a Blockbot. I thought that seemed like a neat idea so I gave it a shot. Here’s what I came up with. Thanks, Lee, for the inspiration and support. I hope I did Sandy justice.

I get a lot of compliments on the colors of the Lunchbots and Blockbots. Part of the magic is the Uni Posca paint pens I use. The other part of the magic is the digital camera and the settings on the camera and also, I increase the contrast of the photos in Gimp so it makes the colors pop even more.

sandy01

sandy02

sandy03

sandy04

~ by element42 on January 9, 2009.

2 Responses to “Sandy the Sandwich Blockbot”

  1. I love it! make sure to sign it!

    • I’m glad to hear it! I just remembered to sign it and I also added a few more black line accents on the edges because it felt like it needed it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
