more blockbots

I’ve made a few more Blockbots. Our daughter came back from school after having showed her Blockbot to a friend of hers and asked if I’d be willing to make one for her friend, so I did. I also made one for Ezekiel’s father, because he gave me the scrap wood to make the Blockbots and he really liked how they turned out. I made one inspired by Lego Star Wars – a stormtrooper Blockbot. I will probably make a Darth Vader Blockbot at some point soon. I am on my last piece of scrap wood and have given out all the Blockbots I’ve made so far, but will be getting some more scrap wood soon so that Blockbot production can continue. I’m going to experiment with the sizes of these things as well as the art I put on them. I may try sculpting and whittling a few into different shapes and see how that goes. I’m also planning on trying out making ‘bots with some other materials. Fun!

blockbot04

blockbot05

blockbot06

blockbots06

~ by element42 on January 6, 2009.

2 Responses to “more blockbots”

  1. Looks like a lot of fun. Keep it up!!!

Leave a Reply

 
