lunchbots mentioned on drewbrophy.com

I’m very honored to be on the DVD Inspired Art page of Drew Brophy’s blog. See, Drew Brophy is kind of what started this whole Lunchbots thing. My wife got a Juxtapoz Magazine and I was flipping through it and found this Drew Brophy ad in the back with his amazing artwork. So I went to the website and saw more amazing artwork. Then I saw that he had an instructional DVD for sale along with some paint pens and I thought it would be a fun thing to do with the kids. We all had a great time drawing things with the new paint pens, and me and Ezekiel especially enjoyed the DVD while our daughter preferred to do her own thing. Ezekiel had a birthday and a bunch of new toys so he got distracted from the paint pens, but I kept using them. Then I started drawing on the lunches I pack every day for my wife and step-son, and hence, the Lunchbots were born. If you like the art, definitely consider getting Drew’s instructional DVD, or at least his set of paint pens. I consider it one of the best investments I’ve made this year. Here’s a screen capture of my mention on his website. Click the image to see the actual page. Thanks again, Drew! You’ve re-introduced art into my life and given me a pretty fun new hobby.
drewbrophy

~ by element42 on December 24, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
