lunchbots 17: gazingbot and robopirate

The orange one, I call gazingbot, was inspired by a drawing one of our friends’ 3 year old twins did on our chalkboard (the one painted on the kitchen island). I saw amongst the scribbles a contemplative visage that looked distinctly robotic, so I took that as inspiration for today’s creation for my wife. He didn’t come out quite the way I wanted, and I attempted to add in a star as an after thought, because it seemed like he should be gazing at something. Well, if I get around to recreating him in digital form, I know what I would like to change. For now, he’s okay. He’s what there was time for. And then, by special request from a pal via Facebook, I have made robopirate. Evelyn says robopirate is her favorite so far. Unfortunately she said that after I already put the names on the bags so it was too late to switch, but that’s okay. She can enjoy robopirate here whenever she likes.
piratebot01
piratebot02

~ by element42 on December 12, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
