lunchbots 12: Buddha chicken

Technically not a lunchbot since it’s not a robot, but it is on a lunch bag so… close enough. I asked my friend/coworker if I could make her a special doodle to give her some cheer, and she requested a Buddha chicken. A funny little philosophical take on our challenging financial times. Part zen, part sky is falling. Thanks for the great idea, Maria. I’ll give you your custom lunch bag next time I see you.
buddhachicken011
buddhachicken02

~ by element42 on December 6, 2008.

4 Responses to “lunchbots 12: Buddha chicken”

  1. Hey, I didn’t know anyone else was doing this. Congrats on the Boing Boing article!

    • Same here! I didn’t know anyone else was doing this but figured I couldn’t be the first person to think of drawing stuff on lunch bags. It’s nice to be in such good company. Don’t know if you noticed, but I linked to your site from my blogroll. I found out about your site through someone’s comment on Boing Boing. I really dig your work.

  2. That’s MY Buddhist chicken! I love him! I want him on a T-shirt! Thanks Justin! Can’t wait to meet him in person!

    • I’m glad you’re pleased with how your vision turned out. I’d be happy to put him on a shirt for you. I have one or two others I want to try first but he’s on the list.

Leave a Reply

 
