lunchbots 07: love robot meets hummingbot

The kids have no school today but me and my wife still have to work, so just one lunchbot today. This is love robot meets hummingbot. My wife also loves hummingbirds. Bees, trees, bears and hummingbirds. Also squirrels and hedgehogs. And manatees. And bulldogs. And more. That’s good. I still have a lot of material to work with. I added in a shot of her morning coffee and the apple destined to go into her lunch. She also loves coffee and apples. Who doesn’t?

Oh, and Ezekiel reported yesterday that he loved the skelebot and he just couldn’t get over how I made him up. “But how did you make him up?” I told him by using my imagination, just like he does when he plays with his toys and makes up all these stories about them. He looked at me wide-eyed and kept wondering about how imagination works. Maybe he didn’t realize more people than just him could create other worlds and characters out of thin air. I’m looking forward to spending some more time talking about how his favorite stories, toys and cartoons all came from someone’s imagination. I think this is going to be an exciting bit of information for him to digest.
hummingbot01
hummingbot02
hummingbot03

~ by element42 on November 26, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
