lunchbots 04: robot dog and a tree

The fourth in the lunchbots series… robot dog, and a tree. Admittedly, our son recently mentioned how much he loves the character Gir from Invader Zim, and I was drawing from memory and trying to make the robot dog look like Gir, but I know I was pretty far off the mark. So this is some funky sort of hybrid of those two ideas. And then the tree is inspired by a plate I just bought for my wife’s birthday. It was a plate she had been admiring in a store window. The tree reminded her of me. (Very sweet, I know.) The tree isn’t meant to be robotic at all. Just a tree.
lunchbots04

~ by element42 on November 14, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
