lunchbots 01: love robot and robofairy

Another paint pen creation. I make my wife and son’s lunches each morning and I look for little ways to keep things interesting and fun. Sometimes I slip in a little note or a surprise treat. The last few times, I decided to draw something on the bag. A little custom artwork just for them. Maybe this working from home thing is starting to get to me. I don’t know. But this is fun and they seem to like it. The idea for lunchbots actually was inspired by our son, who was drawing with chalk the other day and invented a robot fairy, a robot bunny, and a robot dinosaur. I thought these were brilliant ideas and decided to totally rip them off. I’m still figuring out how to make the robots look more robotic for some of the different creatures such as the beebot (to be posted next) and others. But hey, I’m just starting out with a new idea (albeit ripped off from my seven year old) and a new medium. These things take time to develop. Here is the first in the series: the love robot and the robofairy. (Our son recently asked that we call him Mr. Seven since he is turning 7 soon.)
lunchbots01

~ by element42 on November 14, 2008.

2 Responses to “lunchbots 01: love robot and robofairy”

  1. This is so cute 😀
    great idea

  2. Thanks! I’m glad you enjoy it. They’re lots of fun to make.

Leave a Reply

 
